HOME
Header Image Header Image Header Image


img_droite_eau_rouillee


PROBLEMS OF RUSTY WATER

A simple treatment for red water problems

Certain combinations of parameters (too-soft water, pH, type of materials) may sometimes accelerate the phenomenon of corrosion in pipes. The iron oxide present in large quantities in the water can therefore turn the water reddish, with complaints from residents about the quality of the water into the bargain. The installation of a NEW IONIC treatment first stabilises then passivates the corrosion, and so considerably reduces the iron oxide in suspension.

  • ELIMINATION OF IRON OXIDES MIXED WITH LIMESCALE
  • STABILISATION THEN PASSIVATION OF CORROSION
  • DOES NOT MAKE THE WATER CORROSIVE (unlike chemical softeners)
  • RESOLVES RED WATER PROBLEMS


If iron oxide is associated with carbonate incrustations, it is progressively eliminated. If the rust is in the form of pustules, NEW IONIC treatment will modify the surface state by making it blacker, rather like using commercial anti-rust products.

Watch out! It is important not to confuse the presence of rust with iron content, an intrinsic element of water which, in excess, gives water a colour between pink and dark brown (a problem arising from water purification systems, and not from the internal network itself). In addition, our treatment cannot correct problems of incompatibility between the materials making up the networks, which may cause electrolysis phenomena.

With regard to conventional softeners which lower the hardness of the water and make it more corrosive, our treatment is doubly beneficial because it does not modify the physico-chemical properties of the water, but also passivates any existing corrosion.

ACCUEIL
Header Image Header Image Header Image


img_droite_eau_rouillee

PROBLÈMES D’EAU ROUILLÉE

Un traitement d’eau simple contre les problèmes d’eau rouge

Certaines combinaisons de paramètres (eau trop douce, pH, type de matériaux) peuvent parfois accélérer les phénomènes de corrosion des conduites. Les oxydes de fer présents en grande quantité dans l’eau peur alors rendre l’eau rougeâtre, avec à la clé des plaintes d’habitants sur la qualité d’eau. La mise en place d’un traitement New Ionic stabilise puis passive la corrosion, et réduit ainsi très fortement les oxydes de fer en suspension.


  • ELIMINATION DES OXYDES DE FER AMALGAMES AVEC LE TARTRE
  • STABILISATION PUIS PASSIVATION DE LA CORROSION
  • NE REND PAS L’EAU CORROSIVE (au contraire de l’adoucissement chimique)
  • RESOUD LES PROBLEMES D’EAU ROUGE

 

Si l’oxyde de fer est associé aux incrustations de carbonates, il est alors éliminé progressivement. Si la rouille est sous forme de pustules, le traitement New Ionic modifiera l’état de surface en le rendant plus noir, un peu avec l’utilisation de produits anti-rouille du commerce.

Attention, il ne faut pas confondre la présence de rouille avec la teneur en fer, élément intrinsèque de l’eau, qui en excès, donne à l’eau une couleur allant du rose au marron foncé (problème venant des systèmes d’épuration et non du réseau intérieur lui-même). De même, notre traitement ne peut corriger les problèmes d’incompatibilité de matériaux constituant les réseaux, pouvant provoquer des phénomènes d’électrolyse.

Par rapport à des adoucisseurs conventionnels qui abaissent la dureté de l’eau et la rende plus corrosive, notre traitement est doublement bénéfique car il ne modifie pas les propriétés physico-chimiques de l’eau mais aussi passive la corrosion déjà existante.